Welcome to General Discussions!

Introduce yourself, share a meme, strike up a chat, or just vent a little. Also your place to get your official updates from Team Xolo.

3 Likes

WOW, so quiet here… so let me start off with introducing myself.

Hi! I’m Piia. I am a product engineer, working for Xolo. I work from home 80% of the time, so you could say that I’m a very homely person :smiley:
I do love working from home, as it’s very stress free and I always have my emotional support animal Hugo around if I get frustrated with a piece of code or a bad code review feedback :face_with_peeking_eye:

It’s not always such a blessing though, as it seems that I am also an emotional support animal for my kitty…

… so he’s the biggest distraction when it comes to WFH. Howbout you?

4 Likes

can’t get distracted when you don’t have pets :brain:.
but I guess during the summer, the biggest distraction is the warm weather.

/offtopic how did u add gif to ur reply?

2 Likes

Hi I’m Jay, I work 100% from home, have a small music studio at home with an M7 where we also mix, master or produce music and I mainly work in customer relations management but also do a lot of digital services like building websites, logos, banners and much more.

I love my jobs and have cats at home to keep me company so I am never alone.

Best Regards

Jay

5 Likes

Good to meet you! Love the Uno card, and thanks for breaking the ice. I’m a Canadian / nomad who spends a lot of time in Nicaragua. I’ve been using Xolo a few years now. Way easier than trying to run a remote business out of Canada.

3 Likes